Jane Austen (Author)

Pride and Prejudice: The Sisterhood (Classics)

Puffin Modern Classics

399.00 299.00

Out of stock


Celebrating International Women’s Day with books by iconic
female writers.
When two rich young gentlemen move to town, they don’t go
unnoticed – especially when Mrs Bennett vows to have one of her
five daughters marry into their fortunes.
But love, as Jane and Elizabeth Bennett soon discover, is rarely
straightforward, and often surprising. It’s only a matter of time
until their own small worlds are turned upside down and they
discover that first impressions can be the most misleading of all.
Jane Austen, the daughter of a clergyman, was born in Hampshire
in 1775, and later lived in Bath and the village of Chawton. As a
child and teenager, she wrote brilliantly witty stories for her
family’s amusement, as well as a novella, Lady Susan. Her first
published novel was Sense and Sensibility, which appeared in
1811 and was soon followed by Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield
Park and Emma. Austen died in 1817, and Persuasion and
Northanger Abbey were published posthumously in 1818.

Additional information

Format Puffin Modern Classics
ISBN-13 9780241374887
Release Date March 5, 2019


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.