Sale!
Pamela Oldfield (Author), James de la Rue (Illustrator)

The Queen’s Token: A Bloomsbury Reader (Bloomsbury Readers)

Paperback

199.00 179.00

In stock

Purchase this product now and earn 2 Points!

Description

A historical adventure set in Tudor times, perfect for fans of Terry Deary and Philip Ardagh’s The Secret Diary series.

Hal has a dream: to work as a gardener in King Henry’s palace in Whitehall. But they say the king has a terrible temper and when Hal stumbles upon a royal party, he’ll have to find a way to prove to the king that he’s not a spy. And if he doesn’t, well, let’s just say that Hal may never live to see his dream come true…

This historical tale set in Tudor times, from well-loved author Pamela Oldfield, has inviting black-and-white illustrations by James de la Rue and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.

The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com.

Book Band: Brown
Ideal for ages 7+

Additional information

Format Paperback
ISBN-13 978-1472967886
Writer

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.